INOTEK Foundation
Applied Technology for Common Good

Indonesia Innovation Technology Foundation (INOTEK) is a business incubator founded in January 17, 2008 and initiated by Arief Tarunakarya Surowidjojo and Sandiaga Salahuddin Uno. INOTEK support the development of technologically-innovative start-up and small and growing businesses (SGBs) that serve Bottom-of-Pyramid (BOP) markets. INOTEK was established on the strong belief that applicable and appropriate-use of technology and innovation will provide economic benefits as well as positive social and environmental impacts to society. INOTEK was legally established based on the Decree of the Ministry of Justice and Human Rights of Indonesia Number AHU-917.AH.01.04 at 2009.

INOTEK reaches out to hundreds of invention and technology-based SGBs in Indonesia and strives to mobilize the critical support that these enterprises need to grow into successful and scalable businesses.

Embedded within INOTEK activities are strategic partnerships that include business incubators, impact venture funds, financial technology, multinational companies, multilateral organizations and universities.

Annual Narrative INOTEK Report 2022


To be a leading institution in facilitating the development and dissemination of innovative and applicable technology as well as technology-based entrepreneurship to improve people’s lives.


  • Support the development and implementation of innovative technologies and entrepreneurial approaches to improve society’s welfare and alleviate poverty.
  • Support technology-based entrepreneurial educational activities
  • Support efforts to improve technological competencies and entrepreneurial approaches in implementing innovative technology with economic, social and environmental benefits.

Board of Advisors

Ilham A. Habibie

Sachin Vijaya Gopalan

Wan Nor Zaleha Binti Wan Ahmad Radzi

Board of Supervisors

Asep Saefuddin

Dwi Wahyu Daryoto

Budianto Purwahjo

Board of Directors

Prijo Soetedjo

Indra Cahya Uno

Rifda Ammarina

Operational Team

Ivi Anggraeni
Executive Director

Dewi Suryani
General Manager

General Administration & Finance Officer

Program Officer