Application of Digital Technology for Indonesian MSMEs

30 May 2023

Serang, 23 May 2023 – The Indonesia Technology Innovation Foundation (INOTEK), in collaboration with the Sampoerna Entrepreneurship Training Center (SETC), held a talk show and coaching clinic entitled Digital Technology for Indonesian MSMEs as a series of activities Program named MSMEs for Indonesia in Serang-Banten. This event aims to accelerate and strengthen the capacity of MSMEs through digital platforms in managing their businesses so that they have more competitiveness and can continue to grow. This event was attended by 120 MSMEs from Banten Province.
The Head of Cooperatives, SMEs, Industry, and the Trade City of Serang, Wahyu Nurjamil, expressed his appreciation for this event. He emphasized the importance of digitally transforming MSMEs. “The use of digital technology for MSMEs is to increase competitiveness so that it can advance the regional economy,” said Wahyu Nurjamil.

Meanwhile, Sampoerna’s Head of External Affairs, Ishak Danuningrat said Sampoerna is committed to supporting the growth of MSMEs in Indonesia, including through digital transformation. “Through the umbrella of Sampoerna for Indonesia’s sustainability program, we always support the MSME sector to continue to grow as one of the main drivers of the national economy,” said Ishak.
Since its establishment in 2007, SETC has provided training to more than 65,000 MSMEs in Indonesia, both online and offline.

INOTEK Executive Director, Ivi Anggraeni hopes that through a series of MSME activities, MSME players participating in this program can grow their businesses using digital technology so that they can have a positive effect on economic progress.

The MSMES for Indonesia Program will be implemented from March to November 2023, aims to develop digital technology capabilities for MSMEs in DKI Jakarta and Banten Provinces in order to increase their competitiveness. In implementing the program, INOTEK collaborated with several strategic partners including DKI Jakarta Provincial Government, Banten Provincial Government, South Tangerang City Government, and Serang City Government.

Related Article